Welcome to the Diocese of Mundri

Mundri Compound

Mundri Archdeaconry was part of the ECS Diocese of Rumbek. In 1984 the ECS Diocese of Mundri was created as an area diocese from Rumbek with an Assistant/ Suffragan Bishop covering the areas of Mundri and Lui. The then Suffragan Bishop was The Rt. Rev’d. Dr. Eluzai G. Munda. However, in December 1995 the Diocese of Mundri was finally constituted with the enthronement of Bishop Eluzai G. Munda as the first Diocesan Bishop of Mundri.

The Diocese of Mundri comprises of Mvolo and Mundri West Administrative Counties.

The current Bishop: The Rt. Rev’d. Bismark Monday Avokaya.
Consecrated: on December 17th 2006 and enthroned on January 21st 2007.